OSR Advisory Board

Last updated on May 5, 2017

The charge to the OSR Advisory Board is to advise the Director of the Office of Sponsored Research, and the Associate Vice Chancellor of Research Infrastucture and Operations, as needed, on sponsored research service delivery, customer needs and strategic alignment of UCSF sponsored research with campus goals. 

Specifically the Board is asked to:

  • Provide input on service levels
  • Provide advice on service delivery
  • Advise on new and/or anticipated customer needs, desires or requirements
  • Support the planning for and implementation of proposed process, policy and technology improvements for campus rollout
  • Provide input on budget
  • Ensure alignment with UCSF-wide goals and objectives

Members of the Board are:

  1. Stuart Gansky Stuart.Gansky@ucsf.edu
  2. Jean Jones Jean.Jones@ucsf.edu
  3. Georgina Lopez GLopez@psg.ucsf.edu
  4. Stephanie Louie Stephanie.Louie@ucsf.edu
  5. Maggie Millett Maggie.Millett@ucsf.edu
  6. Edward Murphy Ed.Murphy@ucsf.edu
  7. Laurae Pearson Laurae.Pearson@ucsf.edu
  8. Sam Pleasure Sam.Pleasure@ucsf.edu 
  9. Amal Smith Amal.Smith@ucsf.edu
  10. Joanne Spetz Joanne.Spetz@ucsf.edu
  11. Winona Ward Winona.Ward@ucsf.edu

Feel free to contact any member of the Board with concerns, feedback or input concerning research administration.