OSR Advisory Board

Last updated on March 18, 2016

The charge to the OSR Advisory Board is to advise the Associate Vice Chancellor of Research Infrastructure and Operations, Brian Smith, on sponsored research service delivery, customer needs and strategic alignment of UCSF sponsored research with campus goals.  Specifically the Board is asked to:

  • Provide input on service levels
  • Provide advice on service delivery
  • Advise on new and/or anticipated customer needs, desires or requirements
  • Support the planning for and implementation of proposed process, policy and technology improvements for campus rollout
  • Provide input on budget
  • Ensure alignment with UCSF-wide goals and objectives


Members of the Board are:

  1. Clarice Estrada Clarice.Estrada@ucsf.edu
  2. Dieter Gruenert Dieter.Gruenert@ucsf.edu
  3. Chuck Hajek HajekC@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
  4. Jean Jones (ex-officio) Jean.Jones@ucsf.edu
  5. Larisa Kure Larisa.Kure@ucsf.edu 
  6. Georgina Lopez GLopez@psg.ucsf.edu
  7. Edward Murphy Ed.Murphy@ucsf.edu
  8. Winona Ward (ex-officio) Winona.Ward@ucsf.edu
  9. Laurae Pearson Laurae.Pearson@ucsf.edu
  10. Sam Pleasure Sam.Pleasure@ucsf.edu 
  11. Brian Smith Brian.Smith@ucsf.edu
  12. Joanne Spetz Joanne.Spetz@ucsf.edu


Feel free to contact any member of the Board with concerns, feedback or input concerning research administration.