Campus Workgroup

Last updated on June 23, 2016

The Office of the President has convened a systemwide task force to look at policies and procedures in the guidelines as they apply to UCOP.  UCSF has representation on this task force.

UCSF has convened a campus workgroup because the new guidelines have campus-wide impacts as well. The UCSF Federal Uniform Guidance Implementation workgroup has been charged to:

  1. Identify necessary policy and procedure changes on our campus to implement the new guidelines;
  2. Draft policy and guideline changes and obtain necessary approvals to implement these changes;
  3. Work with IT resources to provide necessary changes to systems necessary for implementing the new guidance;
  4. Create education materials and outreach mechanisms to prepare campus for the changes ahead;

The workgroup will engage the campus community in evaluating and addressing any policy and procedure issues resulting from the guidelines.

Click here to see the UCSF Uniform Guidance Workgroup's 2016 Assessment Report on UCSF Actions and Outputs.

Workgroup Membership

Workgroup Member Department

Workgroup Contact

Contact Information

Budget and Resource Management Office

Nilo Mia

Morissa Gleichenhaus

nilo.mia@ucsf.edu

morissa.gleichenhaus@ucsf.edu

Office of Sponsored Research

  • Research Management Services

Winona Ward

Michelle Stevens

winona.ward@ucsf.edu

michelle.stevens@ucsf.edu

Office of Sponsored Research

  • Government and Business Contracts

Jean Jones

jean.jones@ucsf.edu

Controller’s Office

M.C. Gaisbauer

Ellyn McCaffrey

mc.gaisbauer@ucsf.edu

ellyn.mccaffrey@ucsf.edu

Supply Chain Management (Procurement)

Richard Taylor

richard.taylor@ucsf.edu

Audit Services

Tom Poon

tom.poon@ucsf.edu